Great question! As soon as you publish an episode it may start delivering to stations, so if you make changes to an episode- even a few minutes after publishing- you'll want to let your subscribers know to look for new files.
This can be done using the "Contact Subscribers" button. There are two ways to access this button:
- On your series profile page, click "Contact Subscribers" under "Actions" in the top right.
- After publishing your episode, click the "Contact Subscribers" button on your confirmation screen.
You will then want to change your message category to "Alert" or "Info" based on the urgency of your message. File changes should always be Alerts.